Sharing My Music

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.  John 14:27

Ah, a long overdue blog post!  I realize I am not posting nearly as frequently as I used to and not nearly as much as I would like to, but I want you to know that I think of you all often.  I remember you as a group in my prayers.  I cherish the comments and friendships that have been formed here.  I do hope that wherever you are in your illness journey that you are being sustained and upheld by the grace and love of our Lord Jesus Christ.

I have shared some of my favorite music with you in blog posts before, but I am doing something a little different today.  I am sharing some of MY music with you!  I hope you find encouragement as you listen.  My gift to you… Enjoy!

The Majesty and Glory and My Jesus I Love Thee were recorded live as special music during our church’s worship service.  I also do not own copyright for the soundtracks so please use these for your listening pleasure only.  Do not sell or redistribute in any way; however, you may download them for future listening if you desire.


And if you like more classical music, listen to the The Lord’s Prayer which was originally recorded as an audio sample for my website annferguonsoprano.com.   And if you go there, you’ll find some musical theater audio recordings – If that interests you.

I hope to have some new blog posts soon with some new Tuesday Tips.  Stay tuned! 🙂  I have visited a new doctor recently who has been very supportive and helpful.  Hoping to share what I have learned from her in posts to come.

Love and Blessings,

Ann

4 thoughts on “Sharing My Music

  1. Ann, thank you for sharing your music — very beautiful. My Jesus I Love Thee is one of my favorite hymns, too. Thanks so very much! Miss your blog and I hope your health is doing a little better right now. . . after a long and hard winter, my health is improving a bit and I am very grateful. Every day is a gift from the Lord (no mather what, right?). Happy Easter! He is risen!
    –Shelley Kemp

    • Thank you Shelley! So, glad to hear that you are having a season of better health. Yes, everyday is a gift and they certainly aren’t predictable with fibro! Thanks for stopping by. He Is Risen Indeed!!!!

  2. Dear Ann
    Sorry for commenting so late, but better late than never!! Thank you so much for sharing your music. It always amazes me how our Pappa God gives us His peace even in the midst of the worst pain Fibro can cause! It truly is beyond the scope of this world. I hope you are doing well, my friend, and also enjoying your new home. Hope to hear more of you in the coming weeks!!
    Much love and blessings
    Mia

  3. Oh Ann, THANK YOU for sharing your music! I LOVED listening….it’s simply beautiful and just another way God lets me get a glimpse of HIS glory!!
    I love thee for wearing the thorns on thy brow!! I watched the final Bible miniseries last night and with each blow of the cat of 9 tales whip I cringed and weeped knowing that HE endured those for me. Each year I think He gives me a deeper understanding of just the magnitude of what HE did for us….and I know my understanding only scratches the surface!
    Love you,
    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

