Oh, I Want To Know You More

My Inspiration:

 

My Thoughts:

I sat down tonight to write a blog and expound some truth about this song, but the message is profoundly clear. It doesn’t need any help from me. It’s one of my favorites and of course, I can’t listen to it without crying. It’s an awesome, inspiring song where the chorus offers a pleading, a longing of my heart when words are not enough. It’s a throwback. Steve Green. 🙂

I hope you are encouraged.
Many Blessings,
Ann

Oh, I Want to Know You More
By Steve Green

Just the time I feel that I’ve been caught in the mire of self.
Just the time I feel my mind’s been bought by worldly wealth.

That’s when the breeze begins to blow I know, the Spirit’s Call.
And all my worldly wanderings just melt into His Love.

Oh, I want to know You more!
Deep within my soul I want to know You,
Oh, I want to know You.
To feel Your Heart and know Your Mind,
Looking in Your eyes stirs up within me,
Cries that say I want to know You
Oh, I want to know You more.

When my daily deeds ordinarily lose life and song,
My heart begins to bleed, sensitivity to Him is gone.

I’ve run the race but set my own pace and face a shattered soul,
Now the gentle arms of Jesus warm my hunger to be whole.

Oh, I want to know You more!
Deep within my soul I want to know You,
Oh, I want to know You.
To feel Your Heart and know Your Mind,
Looking in Your eyes stirs up within me,
Cries that say I want to know You

Oh, I want to know You…
And I would give my final breath
To know You in Your Death and Resurrection,
Oh, I want to know You more.

Oh, I want to know You, to know You more.
Oh, I want to know You more.

3 thoughts on “Oh, I Want To Know You More

  1. Oh Ann! I love you! You are such an inspiration of light and God’s grace! I love you with all my heart and thank you for your blog and your honesty and your everything!

  2. Another connection we have, friend. The Holy Spirit brings this song to mind often. For me, it’s the simplicity of the words. Sometimes I am caught off guard and starting singing without even thinking about it. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Ann, You bless my heart with your sensitivity to the things of the Lord. I love this song even more knowing how it touches your heart. Lou you so much.
    Dad

Leave a Reply

