He Knows My Name


You all know how much I love music! I love sharing with you what music inspires me in hopes that it will also encourage you! Well, this song is super special, not only is it a great song, but someone very special is singing it in this video. My 10 year old daughter, Carissa, was asked to sing in Sunday morning worship at our church a few weeks ago. She absolutely loves to sing, just like her mama, and she was thrilled to be a part of our worship service. I can’t tell you how much it melts my heart, that not only has she found something that she loves to do, but it is the exact same thing that I love to do. And she is using it to glorify our Lord! So special! OK, enough gushing about my kids….

I love the lyrics to this song. Our Father knows our name, our every thought, and He knew all of this before our time on this earth even began. That means that He knew before I was even born that I would have fibromyalgia and cfs. It was in His plan. We can say that about anything that happens in our lives. And sometimes that can be puzzling. It again goes back to the question that I always ask about human suffering on this earth and why He allows it. And this song answers that question in the same way that I would. There will always be hard times, but “He sees each tear that falls, And hears me when I call, and He’ll never leave me, No matter where I go.” Reminds me of some of my favorite verses:

Hebrews 13:5-6
5 Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” 6 So we may boldly say, “The Lord is my helper; I will not fear. What can man do to me?”

My friend, God will not leave you. He promises that. I think sometimes I need to be reminded of this truth. We all do. Sometimes it feels so lonely, like God has gone missing in the midst of life’s problems. Or that my pain is somehow insignificant to our great, big God. But even when we don’t FEEL like He’s there, He always is. And we can call on Him at anytime and ask for His grace to sustain us. I pray that no matter your circumstance today, in this moment, that you know this truth and rest in His promise. He will not leave you. He will never forsake you.

Blessings,
Ann

He Knows My Name
By Tommy Walker

I have a maker
He formed my heart
Before even time began
My life was in his hand

He knows my name
He knows my every thought
He sees each tear that falls
And hears me when I call

I have a Father
He calls me his own
He’ll never leave me
No matter where I go

He knows my name
He knows my every thought
He sees each tear that falls
And hears me when I call

3 thoughts on “He Knows My Name

Leave a Reply

