Invite To Write

Summer is officially HERE! Today is the last day of school for my kiddos. We have some great summer fun planned and I can’t wait to have a more relaxed schedule. No more getting up early!! (I am NOT a morning person.) So, my kids will be home – all five of them – and although I love that, it means that I will not have a lot of time to myself. That’s OK, I’m happy to spend my days playing in the sprinkler and eating popsicles and cleaning up lots of messes, but it means I may not have the time to write like I want to. In fact, the blog has been pretty sparse the last few weeks – I apologize. Life has been busy as we wrap up the school year activities. So, I’ve come up with an idea to help me and I hope some of you will jump on board with it.

Do you like to write? Or ever thought about writing? Or do you have a personal testimony or life lesson to share about chronic illness? What has chronic illness taught you? How about a fibromyalgia tip that our readers may be interested in? Encouragement for fellow sufferers? Scripture that has helped you in the dark times? I am calling on my readers to help by contributing to my blog for the summer!! Doesn’t that sound fun? Maybe you are already a blogger. You could guest write a blog for me and then link us up to your blog. Maybe you’ve never written before, but feel led to share. That would be great!

Don’t worry, I will still be writing throughout the summer, but the guest blogs would just be a way of filling in some of the blanks.

If you think this would be something you might be interested in doing, please email me at restoringmysoul@gmail.com and tell me that you are interested. You don’t have to write the blog post yet, just let me know that you would like to participate. I will then email you some guidelines and we’ll discuss the details.  In your email, send me your name, email address, and a sentence or two about what you may want to write about.

Looking forward to seeing how the Lord uses this community to encourage each other!

Blessings,
Ann

5 thoughts on “Invite To Write

  1. Hi Ann, I would love to write a guest blog for you. I have spoken to you previously about how much we have in common. I write a “God’s Struggler” blog about struggles with everyday life as well as chronic illness (for me, Fibromyalgia). I believe in learning from each other and sharing our struggles and encouraging each other. Let me know if I can help!
    Blessings,
    Kathy Chesley
    chezfam@charter.net

  2. Pingback: Blessing and Serving | Restoring My Soul

  3. Pingback: Guest Post: Seasons of Fibromyalgia | Restoring My Soul

  4. Pingback: Guest Post: Seasons of Fibromyalgia (Part 2) | Restoring My Soul

Leave a Reply

