Tuesday Tip – Stress Busters

We live in a face paced society where “stressed out” seems to be the norm. We all know that STRESS causes big problems for people with fibromyalgia and/or chronic fatigue syndrome. I am constantly on the look out for ways to reduce my stress load. Stress makes me feel awful, causes a flare, and I hate the stressed out feeling! Keeping stress at a distance is essential for my well being on this journey. I’ve put together a list of my stress busters. A short post, but here’s what works for me:

A short walk around the block.
Learn to say no.
Ask for help.
Delegate responsibilities. (My kids love this one! LOL)
Venting stresses to a support person – husband, mom, friend.
Deep breathing. (I plan on writing a whole blog about this one. Watch for it!)
Prayer.
Step outside to soak in some fresh air and sunshine. ( I live in FL – lots of sunshine!)
Prioritize with a list. (Writing a “to do” list brings me great joy!)
Let someone else do it.
Focus on the big picture.  Don’t sweat the small stuff.
Alone time.
Chocolate. 🙂
Do something that makes ME feel happy!

What are some of your stress busters? Share with us!

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Tip – Stress Busters

  1. The deep breathing is essential along with meditation or prayer if you prefer that word. When I do the deep breathing, I like to use my essential oils. My favorite for de-stressing is “Peace & Calming” as well as Lavender and Frankincense. Simplicity has been the key to relieving pain and fatigue for me- purging the unnecessary, albeit temporarily enjoyable, excursions that leave me exhausted.

Leave a Reply

