Who Am I?

My Inspiration:

Who Am I  by Casting Crowns

My Thoughts:

I told you in my last post that the quickest way to my emotions is through music. This is definitely the truth and you will probably see me using music as my inspiration for numerous posts. I love Casting Crowns and find their music thought provoking, spirit-filled and full of profound truth. They are brilliant poets and incredibly gifted artists. This song brings tears to my eyes every time I hear it on the radio. My kids don’t quite understand why music makes me cry, maybe they’ll get it when they’re older, but music is so near and dear to my heart. That’s the way God made me! I celebrate that! I cried listening to this song in preparation for this post. Why? Because it reminds me of what is true. Sometimes we don’t slow down enough to remember that.

This song asks “Who Am I?” And the answers that unfold throughout the song are perfectly written. Why would the God of the universe care to know my name or feel my hurt? Because I am His. Those of us who know, love, and have accepted Jesus Christ as our Saviour can confidently say that. And being able to know that we have someone who will always hear us, care for us, comfort us, and LOVE us even when we seem unloveable is a PRICELESS gift.

There are over five million people in the US alone that have been diagnosed with fibromyalgia. Five million!!! That is an astonishing and heartbreaking number to me. There are so many people out there who are walking this same painful and lonely journey of chronic illness. I know for certain that I couldn’t do this alone. And I am here to encourage you, that you are not alone! I am so thankful that I have Christ in my life because He is the one I can turn to when I’m hurting. That’s not to say that life will be easy or perfect or less hurtful or problem free, but it does mean that I know He is with me through every step of this life giving me His grace and strength.

I hope you take the four minutes to listen to this song. It is inspiring and healing. At least it is for me. Oh, Lord, who Am I? I am Yours!

4 thoughts on “Who Am I?

  1. Ann, God is using you to bring Him glory. Thank you for your beautiful post. I, too, developed fibromyalgia and then chronic fatigue syndrome around 1995. There is hope, and you can get better. God is our great Healer, and even though there is no cure for either of these conditions, God has His perfect plan for you, and it is good and contains a future and a hope. I’m praying for you. Karen

Leave a Reply

